CHANCES inspires change

The consultants at CHANCES themselves spent many years working as senior managers or executives in international organisations. They know the day-to-day challenges that have to be overcome. And so they focus solely on practical solutions that are effective over the long term.

They see ‘crisis’ situations as a chance to enhance the development of people and organisations: they bring a sophisticated approach to designing training and strategies. In a dialogue-oriented process and a confidential setting, CHANCES consultants get right to the heart of the matter, find the underlying core problem and inspire different ways of thinking. Our consultants are facilitators who see things through the eyes of managers and executives, guiding them towards different angles of thought and opening up new opportunities.

Claudia Fountain
Consultant, trainer and humanist

 An experienced consultant and trainer (also Teaching and Supervising Transactional Analyst, TSTA-O) holding qualifications in a wide range of fields, Claudia Fountain joined CHANCES after a 20-year career working at German and international organizations. Since 2010 she has jointly run the coaching and training company CHANCES with Mike Michels, designing specialist development and training programmes. Using these programmes, Claudia Fountain supports companies, executives and global organisations in their development and growth processes. She is currently involved in various projects, including: leadership development programmes, coaching, follow-up support for structural changes in organisations, as well as advising German SMEs with company locations abroad.

 

Career at a glance

  • After graduating, spent 14 years as senior executive at an advanced training institute, with responsibility for corporate management, employee management and the development of training and advanced training products
  • Total of 20 years of organisational consulting, coaching and coaching supervision with successful advising and support for organisations, executives and trainers in learning and development processes.
  • Since 2010: Became Teaching and Supervising Transactional Analyst (TSTA-O) and set up CHANCES
  • Current: Managing director, consultant and trainer

What influences and informs my work:

“In 1992 I started on my route to becoming a consultant and trainer, and got interested in systemic transactional analysis. The international training culture and the humanistic view of human beings still define my approach as a consultant and Teaching and Supervising Transactional Analyst (TSTA-O). This basis also informs the work I do in my international projects and my dealings with different (organisational) cultures. In 2010, I began looking for models that defined how personality development could be “measured” and enhanced in a more targeted way. I had already realised that personal level of maturity can be a far greater factor behind successful managers and consultants than the theoretical principles. Inspired by the studies of Jane Loevinger and Robert Kegan, I finally began my training as an “ego-development consultant” with Dr Thomas Binder. This enables me to complement my understanding of the importance of ego development for transformation and cultural change processes in companies.”

Mike Michels
Consultant, executive coach and keynote speaker

Since the beginning of 2000, Mike Michels has worked as a consultant, coach and keynote speaker for executives at German and foreign companies, including many on the Fortune Global 500 Companies list. Mike Michels led change processes and leadership development programs for these companies, as well as supporting the development of teams and divisions. Since 2010, he has formed one half of the core consultancy team at CHANCES alongside Claudia Fountain. Like his co-founder colleague, Mike Michels’ keen interest in this role lies in the further development of the personal maturity level of managers in change processes. Mike Michels advises top managers, executives and management teams – with all the personal opportunities and limitations associated therewith – and equips them with the ability to act more effectively in cultural and change processes.

Career at a glance

  • Manager at global companies for many years
  • Executive for an international management team at a European company with over 100 locations, responsible for improving the company’s competitive edge in its own globalised market through ongoing sustainable leadership and organisational development
  • 17 years’ experience as an organisational consultant, coach and supervisor for organisations and executives in development processes
  • 2010: founded CHANCES
  • Current: Managing director, consultant, trainer and coach

What influences and informs my work:

“Back when I was studying, I was already exploring the skills and expertise necessary for managers in view of the complex requirements involved. In the course of my own professional development, I finally became aware that it is not so much a case of learning new skills than of understanding that the “ego” constructs its own reality. Since then I have been exploring and examining the “constructions of reality” of the people I advise: I support them in the form of a sparring partner and help them eliminate self-imposed limitations so that they can finally act more effectively in their role as managers. As a team, Claudia Fountain and I support international companies and executives in development and growth processes. My work here focuses on the implementation of leadership development programs, coaching top managers and advising management teams. I gain inspiration and strength from my interest in people, anything that is new or uncertain and from my confidence in the ability to create functioning relationships and systems.”

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf
Please contact us


Anja Hogen­kamp Anja Hogenkamp Office Management
+ 49 157 58494616

Mail: ah@chances.de
close-link

CHANCES inspiriert Veränderung

Die Berater bei CHANCES waren selbst viele Jahre leitende Manager oder Führungskräfte in internationalen Organisationen. Sie verstehen die Herausforderungen, die täglich gemeistert werden müssen und fokussieren sich deswegen nur auf praxisnahe, nachhaltige Lösungen.

Sie erkennen in der „Krise” die Chance, Menschen und Organisationen weiterzuentwickeln: Konzipieren dafür Angebote und Maßnahmen mit differenziertem Blick. Im dialogorientierten Prozess und vertraulichen Rahmen kommen CHANCES-Berater zum Punkt, finden das Kernproblem und inspirieren zum Umdenken. Als Wegbegleiter auf Augenhöhe eröffnen sie der Führungskraft neue Sichtweisen und Möglichkeiten.

Claudia Fountain
Beraterin, Trainerin und Humanistin

Die vielseitig ausgebildete, erfahrene Beraterin und Trainerin (auch Lehr-Supervisorin) Claudia Fountain ist nach 20 Jahren in deutschen und internationalen Organisationen angekommen: Sie leitet seit 2010 das Beratungsunternehmen CHANCES gemeinsam mit ihrem Kollegen Mike Michels und entwickelt spezialisierte Weiterentwicklungs- sowie Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen. Claudia Fountain begleitet so Unternehmen, Führungskräfte und global agierende Organisationen bei Entwicklungs- und Wachstumsprozessen. Aktuell widmet sie sich verschiedenen Projekten: darunter Leadership-Development-Programme, Coaching, Nachsorge von strukturellen Veränderungen sowie Beratung des deutschen Mittelstands mit Standorten im Ausland. 

Kurzvita

  • Nach dem Studium 14 Jahre Geschäftsleitung in einem Weiterbildungsinstitut mit Verantwortung für die Unternehmenssteuerung, Mitarbeiterführung und Entwicklung von Aus- und Weiterbildungsprodukten
  • Insgesamt 20 Jahre Organisationsberatung, Coaching und Lehr-Supervision mit erfolgreicher Begleitung von Organisationen, Führungskräften und Trainern bei Lern- und Entwicklungsprozessen
  • Seit 2010 Lehr-Trainerin und Lehr-Supervisorin (TSTA/O) sowie Gründung von CHANCES
  • Bis heute geschäftsführende Beraterin und Trainerin

Wodurch meine Arbeit geprägt wird:

„1992 habe ich meine Reise als Beraterin und Trainerin begonnen und mich für die systemische Transaktionsanalyse begeistert. Die internationale Ausbildungskultur und das humanistische Menschenbild prägen bis heute meine Haltung als Beraterin und (Lehr-)Trainerin. Dieses Fundament trägt mich auch in meinen internationalen Projekten und bei Begegnungen mit unterschiedlichen (Organisations-)Kulturen. Im Jahr 2010 begann dann meine Suche nach Modellen, die beschreiben, wie sich die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung „messen“ und gezielter fördern lässt. Ich hatte seinerzeit bereits erkannt, dass der Reifegrad ein weit größeres Erfolgskriterium für Führungskräfte und Berater sein kann, als die theoretischen Grundlagen. Inspiriert durch die Studien von Jane Loevinger und Robert Kegan habe ich schließlich meine Ausbildung zur „Ich-Entwicklungsberaterin” bei Dr. Thomas Binder angefangen. Mein Verständnis von der Bedeutung der Ich-Entwicklung für Transformations- und Kulturwandelprozesse in Unternehmen kann ich damit vervollständigen.”

Mike Michels
Berater, Coach und Sparringpartner für Wirklichkeitskonstruktion

Seit Anfang 2000 begleitet Mike Michels Führungskräfte in in- und ausländischen Unternehmen als Berater, Coach und Keynotespeaker: darunter viele Organisationen von der Liste „Fortune Global 500 Company“. Für diese Unternehmen hat Mike Michels Veränderungsprozesse und Leadership-Development-Programme durchgeführt sowie Team- und Bereichsentwicklungen begleitet. Seit 2010 bildet er mit Claudia Fountain das Kern-Beratungsteam bei CHANCES. Dabei interessiert sich der Gründer ebenso, wie seine Kollegin, für die Weiterentwicklung des persönlichen Reifegrads bei Führungskräften in Veränderungsprozessen. Mike Michels begleitet Topmanager, Führungskräfte und Führungsteams – mit allen damit verbundenen persönlichen Möglichkeiten und Grenzen – und befähigt sie, bei Kultur- und Veränderungsprozessen wirksamer zu agieren.

Kurzvita

  • Viele Jahre als Manager in global agierenden Konzernen
  • Führungskraft für ein internationales Managementteam in einem europäischen Unternehmen mit über 100 Standorten und der Aufgabe, durch eine nachhaltige Führungskräfte- und Organisationsentwicklung im eigenen globalisierten Markt wettbewerbsfähiger zu werden
  • Seit 17 Jahren Organisationsberater, Coach und Supervisor für Organisationen und Führungskräfte in Entwicklungsprozessen
  • 2010 Gründung von CHANCES
  • Bis heute geschäftsführender Berater, Trainer und Coach

Wodurch meine Arbeit geprägt wird:

„Bereits im Studium habe ich mich mit den notwendigen Kompetenzen für Führungskräfte angesichts vielschichtiger Anforderungen beschäftigt. Im Zuge meiner eigenen Professionalisierung wurde mir letztlich bewusst, dass es weniger um das Erlernen von neuen Fähigkeiten geht, sondern darum, zu verstehen, dass das „Ich“ die eigene Wirklichkeit konstruiert. Seitdem erkunde und hinterfrage ich die „Wirklichkeitskonstruktionen” der Menschen, die ich berate: Ich unterstütze sie als Sparringpartner und helfe, selbstgesetzte Grenzen aufzulösen, um schließlich in der Rolle als Führungskraft wirksamer handeln zu können. Als Team begleiten Claudia Fountain und ich internationale Unternehmen und Führungskräfte bei Entwicklungs- und Wachstumsprozessen. Ich konzentriere mich dabei auf die Durchführung von Leadership-Development-Programmen, auf das Coaching für Topmanager und die Beratung von Führungsteams. Inspiration und Kraft schöpfe ich aus meinem Interesse an Menschen, allem Neuen oder Ungewissen und aus meinem Zutrauen, funktionierende Beziehungen oder Systeme gestalten zu können.”

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf
Please contact us


Anja Hogen­kamp Anja Hogenkamp Office Management
+ 49 157 58494616

Mail: ah@chances.de
close-link